To respond more effectively to the expectations of its clients, SIE offers them consultancy services and assists them through several actions :

  • Identification of needs ;

  • Choice of appropriate technologies ;

  • Financing options ;

  • Project implementation arrangements ;

  • Assessment of the project profitability.

Energy Diagnosis

Services intended to perform a brief analysis of the clients' energy situation so as to advise or support them in the preparation and/or implementation of an energy efficiency project. This covers :

  • Initial contact with the client, collection of data and information ;
  • Analysis of the data provided, on-site visits for a preliminary qualification of the prevailing situation and the major energy consuming equipment ;
  • Initial identification of possible courses of action likely to increase the energy efficiency of installations, as well as a set of suggested approaches.

This activity is of vital importance for SIE and its clients, in that it makes it possible to detect and confirm the potential for energy efficiency and, therefore, the benefit of developing projects and a market to provide solutions.

The development of energy efficiency projects starts necessarily with an energy audit phase, followed by a technical study to characterize the client's energy situation (consumption items, trends, energy contracts, etc.), and the preparation of the project feasibility study (projection over time of potential savings to assess the relevance of implementing energy efficiency investments).

Performing energy audits and technical and economic studies allows SIE to assess the feasibility of the project, as well as to implement the most appropriate energy efficiency measures.

Implementation of Energy Efficiency Projects

Development and Implementation of Projects (PMA and DPC)

This is a whole set of services aimed at supporting a client, from start to finish, in preparing, structuring, establishing and monitoring an energy efficiency project, in a steering role, with SIE acting to guarantee compliance of the work performed, whether under works contracts (engineering and equipment installation contract) or energy performance contracts (EPC). This covers the following :

  • Technical-economic feasibility studies to assess the relevance of an energy efficiency project, taking into account the anticipated savings and investments ;
  • The structuring of the energy efficiency project, including technological, technical, legal and financial options ;
  • Procurement procedures for services, equipment and works (as the case may be), in compliance with the rules applicable to the client and to SIE, involving the drawing up of the contract specifications, and assistance in selecting suppliers, until the end of the contracting process ;
  • Overseeing the project implementation, including contract monitoring, worksite follow-up, acceptance of services, equipment or works, and ultimately, if the client requests so, the payment of suppliers, by conferral of management ;
  • Monitoring the project's actual results over the long term, including an evaluation of the energy savings achieved, according to international measurement and verification standards.

SIE can act according to two roles :

As a project management assistant, SIE plays the role of a service provider, taking on and delivering preliminary studies entrusted by the Client. Afterwards, the Client is responsible for the choice of the solution and the contracting process with the project suppliers. During the implementation phase, SIE assists its partner in ensuring the compliance of the work performed.

Under this mode, and beyond technical expertise, the added value of SIE lies in its neutrality and impartiality with respect to technical choices and the selection of suppliers.

Under the DPC mode, SIE plays an intermediation role with suppliers and has the capacity to commit the Client by way of delegation (in particular to conclude contracts with suppliers and to manage/approve the project's financial operations - ultimately to manage financing on behalf of a third party). SIE enjoys a status that endows it with the capacity to act as delegated contracting authority on behalf of public authorizing officers, thus offering them the possibility to use the Company's services within a clear and flexible legal framework.

In both cases, SIE, acting as a Super ESCO, enjoys the asset of its status as a public trusted third-party, providing security to both the client and the suppliers involved in the project.

Energy Performance Guarantee and Financing

This is a mode of intervention whereby SIE concludes with its client an energy performance contract under which it commits itself to the design, financing, implementation and maintenance of an energy performance project over a given period. The aim is thus to provide an energy savings guaranteeand not merely the provision of a service (DPC and PMA modes). However, as is the case for DPC and PMA modes, SIE relies on companies and ESCOs in delivering the services and/or equipment to the client benefiting from the energy efficiency project. To achieve this, SIE can secure funds from international and local financial partners, or from banking institutions.

Examples of SIE Accomplishments

Energy upgrade of building installations of the Ministry of General Affairs and Governance

Electric bus project for the city of Marrakech

Green Mosques Program

Refurbishment of the Street Lighting System in Marrakech

Pour répondre au mieux aux attentes de ses clients, la SIE offre un service de conseil et assiste ses clients à travers plusieurs actions :

  • L’identification des besoins

  • Le choix des différentes technologiques

  • Les solutions de financement

  • Les modalités de mise œuvre du projet

  • L’évaluation de la rentabilité du projet

Diagnostic énergétique

Prestation de services visant à analyser sommairement la situation énergétique d’un client pour avoir la capacité de le conseiller ou l’accompagner dans la préparation et/ou la mise en œuvre d’un projet d’efficacité énergétique. Cela couvre :

  • La prise de contact avec le client, la collecte de données et d’informations ;
  • L’analyse des données fournies, des visites sur place pour une première qualification de la situation existante et des principaux équipements consommateurs d’énergie ;
  • La première identification des catégories de mesures envisageables pour augmenter l’efficacité énergétique des installations ainsi que des propositions d’approches.

Cette activité est majeure pour la SIE et pour les clients, puisqu’elle permet de détecter et confirmer le potentiel d’efficacité énergétique et donc l’intérêt de développer des projets et un marché pour apporter des solutions.

Le développement de projets d’efficacité énergétique démarre nécessairement par une phase d’audit énergétique, suivie d’une étude technique pour caractériser la situation énergétique du client (poste de consommation, évolution, contrats énergétiques…etc.), et de l’élaboration d’une étude de faisabilité du projet (projection dans le temps des économies réalisées pour apprécier la pertinence de mener des investissements d’efficacité énergétique).

La réalisation des audits énergétiques, des études techniques et économiques permet d’évaluer la faisabilité du projet ainsi que de mettre en œuvre les mesures d’efficacité énergétique les plus adaptées

Réalisation de projets d’efficacité énergétique

Développement et réalisation de projets (AMO et MOD)

Ensemble de prestation de services visant à accompagner un client de bout en bout pour préparer, structurer, mettre en place et suivre un projet d’efficacité énergétique, dans un rôle de pilotage, la SIE agissant pour garantir la conformité de l’exécution, pour des contrats de travaux (EPC) ou des contrats de performance énergétique (CPE). Cela couvre :

  • Les études de faisabilité technico-économiques visant à apprécier l’intérêt d’un projet d’efficacité énergétique, compte tenu des économies et des investissements envisagés ;
  • La structuration du projet d’efficacité énergétique, comprenant les choix technologiques, techniques, juridiques et financiers ;
  • Les procédures d’achat de prestations, d’équipements et de travaux (selon le cas), en conformité avec les règles applicables au client et à la SIE, incluant la rédaction des cahiers des charges, l’aide à la sélection des fournisseurs jusqu’à la contractualisation finale ;
  • Le pilotage de la réalisation du projet, incluant le suivi des contrats et le contrôle de leur exécution, le suivi des chantiers, la réception des prestations, équipements ou travaux, et, éventuellement si le client le souhaite, le paiement des fournisseurs, par délégation de gestion ;
  • Le suivi des résultats réels du projet sur le long terme, incluant une évaluation des économies réelles d’énergie selon les standards internationaux de mesure et de vérification.

La SIE peut intervenir dans le cadre de deux rôles :

En tant que AMO, la SIE jour le rôle d’un prestataire de service prenant en charge et délivrant des études amont confiées par le Client. Le Client a ensuite la responsabilité du choix de la solution et de la contractualisation juridique avec les fournisseurs du projet. Lors de la réalisation, la SIE assiste son partenaire pour assurer la conformité de l’exécution.

Dans cette situation, la plus-value de la SIE réside, au-delà de l’expertise technique, en sa neutralité et son impartialité dans les choix techniques et la sélection des fournisseurs.

En tant que MOD, la SIE joue un rôle d’intermédiation avec les fournisseurs et a la capacité d’engager le Client par délégation (notamment pour contractualiser avec des fournisseurs et gérer/approuver les opérations financières du projet – éventuellement gestion d’un financement pour le compte d’un tiers). La SIE jouit d’un statut lui conférant la capacité d’agir en tant que maîtrise d’ouvrage déléguée pour le compte d’ordonnateurs publics, leur offrant ainsi la possibilité de recourir à ses services dans un cadre juridique clair et souple.

Dans les deux cas, la SIE, en tant que Super ESCO, bénéficie d’un avantage lié à sa posture de tiers de confiance public pour apporter de la sécurité au client et aux fournisseurs impliqués dans le projet.

Garantie de performance énergétique et financement

Mode d’intervention selon lequel la SIE conclut avec son client un contrat de performance énergétique dans lequel elle s’engage sur la conception, le financement, la réalisation et la maintenance d’un projet de performance énergétique sur une durée donnée. Il s’agit ainsi de la fourniture d’une garantie de performance énergétique, et non plus seulement la fourniture d’une prestation de services (mode AMO et MOD). Toutefois, de la même manière que pour les modes AMO et MOD, la SIE s’appuie sur des entreprises et des ESCOs pour fournir les prestations et/ou les équipements au client bénéficiaire du projet d’efficacité énergétique. Pour cela, la SIE pourra se financer elle-même auprès de partenaires financiers internationaux ou d’institutions bancaires

Exemples de réalisations

Mise à niveau énergétique des bâtiments du Ministère des Affaires Générales et de la Gouvernance (MAGG)

Projet des bus électriques de la ville de Marrakech

Programme des Mosquées Vertes

Rénovation des parcs d’éclairage public de Marrakech