SOCIÉTÉ D'INGÉNIERIE ÉNERGÉTIQUE
Super ESCO

What is a Super ESCO ?

The acronym ESCO stands for "Energy Service Company". It is a professional services company that offers a wide range of energy solutions and services to enable its partners and clients in the public and private sectors to reduce their energy consumption.

The term "SUPER" suggests that the company is a public entity. In fact, it is under the supervision of the Ministry of Energy, Mines and the Environment that SIE plays the role of intermediary and facilitator for the Public Administration and sets up intersectoral partnerships between the various stakeholders. As state-owned companies, SUPER ESCOs work mainly, but not exclusively, with public sector clients to support them in the design, implementation and monitoring of their energy efficiency projects.

The functions of a Super ESCO are multiple and can cover all stages of the energy efficiency value chain, from energy audit to project design, including contracting (EPC), delivery of energy efficiency services (including through private ESCOs), installation, and M&V of energy savings, from operation to maintenance.

Overview

Also known as Super ESCO or public ESCO, the Société d’Ingénierie Énergétique (SIE) is a state-owned energy services company, a public entity whose mission is to sustainably reduce the energy consumption of public and private organizations, while improving their energy performance.

SIE works exclusively for the implementation of energy efficiency projects targeting key sectors, such as :

  • Public buildings
  • Sustainable mobility
  • La mobilité durable
  • Industry
  • And also support for SMEs and ESCOs

The Société d’Ingénierie Énergétique is a Moroccan institutional player dedicated to energy services.

Operating under the supervision of the Ministry of Energy, Mines and the Environment, the Super ESCO holds a capital of MAD 125 million, divided between the Ministry of the Economy and Finance and the Hassan II Fund, respectively for up to 71% and 29 %.

SIE plays the role of intermediary and facilitator for the public administration, local communities, public enterprises and institutions, as well as private sector companies, and develops intersectoral partnerships among the various stakeholders.

Its main actions are mainly geared towards upgrading the energy level of public buildings and street lighting in the cities of the Kingdom, which places SIE at the heart of the State's duty to set the example in terms of energy efficiency. In a second phase, SIE will also target projects in the industrial and sustainable mobility sectors, while paying special attention to supporting SMEs and ESCOs.

Owing to its new responsibilities, SIE offers a wide range of energy solutions and services to enable companies in the public and private sectors to reduce their energy consumption.

Background

Founded in 2010 under the name of Société d’Investissements Énergétiques, SIE was initially the State's financial arm for the sector of renewable energies and energy efficiency. Along this line, its mission was to finance and co-develop national programs and clean energy projects.

The new guidelines of His Majesty King Mohammed VI related to the National Energy Strategy were given consideration by SIE's Board of Directors, which took note of the sector's new imperatives, and decided to focus the Company's line of work on energy services.

Moving from the role of financial arm of the State, SIE has thus become the Société d’Ingénierie Énergétique, a Super ESCO dedicated solely to delivering energy efficiency programs and projects.

Henceforth, the new SIE is adjusting its missions to its novel mandate, while contributing to the new strategic energy guidelines aimed at reducing national energy consumption by nearly 20% by the year 2030.

Organization

Governance

The Board of Directors of SIE meets at least twice a year to approve the summary statements of the previous financial year, and to review and decide over the budget and the provisional program for the following financial year. The BOD also decides on setting up any committee, for which it specifies the composition and the modes of operation, and to which it may delegate part of its powers and prerogatives (eg. Audit Committee, Working Group, etc.).

Members of the SIE Board of Directors

Mr. Aziz RABBAH

BOD Chairman 

Minister of Energy, Mines and Environment

Mr. Mohamed BENCHAABOUN

Independent Director

Minister of Economy, Finance and Administrative Reform

Mr. Moulay Hafid ELALAMY

Independent Director

Minister of Industry, Trade, Green and Digital Economy

Mrs. Dounia BEN ABBES TAARJI

Independent Director

President of the Management Board of the Hassan II Fund for Economic and Social Development (FHII)

Mr. Abderrahmane SEMMAR

Independent Director

Director of Public Enterprises and Privatization, Ministry of Economy and Finance

Mr. Abderrahim EL HAFIDI

Independent Director

Director General of the National Board for Electricity and Drinking Water

Mr. Mohamed GHAZALI

Independent Director

Secretary General of the Ministry of Energy, Mines and the Environment

Mr. Fouzi LEKJAA

Independent Director

Director of the Budget, Ministry of Economy and Finance

شركة الهندسة الطاقية

شركة الخدمات الطاقية العمومية

ما المقصود بشركة خدمات طاقية عمومية

شركة الخدمات الطاقية هي شركة خدمات احترافية تقدم باقة واسعة من حلول وخدمات الطاقة بهدف تمكين شركائها وزبنائها في القطاعين العام والخاص من تقليص استهلاكهم للطاقة.

تُشير كلمة "عمومية" إلى أن الشركة تابعة للدولة. وبالفعل، فشركة الهندسة الطاقية تشتغل تحت وصاية وزارة الطاقة والمعادن والبيئة، وتضطلع بدور وسيط وبمهمة تيسيرية لفائدة الإدارات العمومية. كما تعمل على إقامة شراكات بين الأطراف المعنية، تضم مختلف القطاعات. وباعتبارها مقاولة تابعة للدولة، تشتغل الشركة أساسا، وليس حصريا، لفائدة زبائن من القطاع العام بهدف مواكبتهم في إعداد مشاريع نجاعتهم الطاقية، وتنفيذها وتتبعها.

الوظائف التي تضطلع بها الشركات العمومية للخدمات الطاقية هي وظائف متعددة يمكن أن تشمل جميع مراحل سلسلة القيمة في مجال النجاعة الطاقية، ابتداء من الافتحاص الطاقي التمهيدي إلى تصميم المشروع، مرورا بعقد كفاءة استخدام الطاقة، وتوفير خدمات النجاعة الطاقية (بواسطة شركات القطاع الخاص المتخصصة في خدمات الطاقة)، وتركيب المُعِدَّات، وقياس وُفورات استهلاك الطاقة والتحقق منها، وصولا إلى التشغيل والصيانة.

تقديم

تُعرَف شركة الهندسة الطاقية أيضا بكونها شركة عمومية رائدة في خدمات الطاقة، باعتبارها أداة تابعة للدولة تتمثل مهمتها في المساهمة في تخفيض الاستهلاك بشكل مستدام لدى مختلف الهيئات، سواء في القطاع العام أوالخاص، مع الحرص على تحسين كفاءة استخدام الطاقة.

وتضطلع الشركة، على نحو حصري، بتنفيذ مشاريع النجاعة الطاقية في القطاعات الأساسية التالية:

  • المباني العمومية
  • الإنارة العمومية
  • التنقل المستدام
  • الصناعة
  • كما تقدم الشركة خدمة المواكبة لفائدة المقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وشركات الخدمات الطاقية

شركة الهندسة الطاقية هي فاعل مؤسساتي مغربي يُكرِّس جهوده للخدمات الطاقية.

تشتغل الشركة العمومية الرائدة في الخدمات الطاقية تحت إشراف وزارة الطاقة والمعادن والبيئة، ويبلغ رأسمالها الإجمالي 125 مليون درهم، وهو موزع فيما بين وزارة الاقتصاد والمالية وصندوق الحسن الثاني للتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، بحصتَي 71٪ و 29٪ على التوالي.

تضطلع شركة الهندسة الطاقية بدور الوساطة والتيسير لفائدة الإدارة العمومية، والجماعات الترابية، والشركات والمؤسسات العمومية، وأيضا مقاولات القطاع الخاص. كما تعمل على إقامة شراكات بين الأطراف المعنية، تضم مختلف القطاعات.

وتهدف أنشطة الشركة، في المقام الأول، إلى إعادة تأهيل المستوى الطاقي بالمباني العمومية، والإنارة العمومية في مختلف مدن المملكة، مما يجعلها تنخرط في مقاربة تعتبر الدولةَ قُدوة يُحتذى بها في مجال النجاعة الطاقية. في مرحلة لاحقة، تعتزم شركة الهندسة الطاقية توجيه أنشطتها أيضًا نحو المشاريع في قطاعي الصناعة والتنقل المستدام، مع إيلاء اهتمام خاص لمواكبة المقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وشركات الخدمات الطاقية.

وبفضل اختصاصاتها الجديدة، أضحت شركة الهندسة الطاقية قادرة على توفير مجموعة واسعة من الحلول والخدمات الطاقية الملائمة، بهدف تمكين مقاولات القطاعين العمومي والخاص من تقليص استهلاكها للطاقة.

نبذة تاريخية

تأسست الشركة في سنة 2010، تحت إسم "شركة الاستثمارات الطاقية"، وكانت في البداية بمثابة الذراع المالي للدولة في قطاع الطاقات المتجددة والنجاعة الطاقية. ومن هذا المنطلق، كانت مهمتها تتمثل في التمويل والتطوير المشترك لبرامج وطنية ومشاريع في مجال الطاقة النظيفة.

وضع مجلس إدارة الشركة في اعتباره التوجيهات الجديدة لجلالة الملك محمد السادس، فيما يتعلق بالاستراتيجية الوطنية للطاقة، وأولى اهتمامه للمتطلبات الجديدة التي يشهدها القطاع. وقد قرر بأن تتمحور مِهن شركة الهندسة الطاقية حول خدمات الطاقة.

وبعد أن كانت في الماضي أداة مالية للدولة، أصبحت "شركة الاستثمارات الطاقية" تحمل إسم "شركة الهندسة الطاقية"، وتحولت إلى شركة عمومية رائدة في الخدمات الطاقية، تُكرِّس جهودها بالكامل لتنفيذ برامج ومشاريع النجاعة الطاقية.

وفي حُلَّتها الجديدة، تعمل شركة الهندسة الطاقية على مواءمة مهامها مع اختصاصاتها الجديدة، فضلا عن المساهمة في التوجيهات الطاقية الاستراتيجية التي تهدف إلى تقليص الاستهلاك الوطني للطاقة بنسبة تقارب 20٪ في أُفُق سنة 2030.

الهيكل التنظيمي

الحكامة

يجتمع مجلس إدارة شركة الهندسة الطاقية مرتين كل سنة على الأقل، من أجل البتّ في البيانات الموجزة المتعلقة بالسنة المالية المنتهية، وفحص الميزانية والبرنامج التوقعي للسنة المالية التالية، واتخاذ قرار بشأنهما. كما يقرر المجلس إحداث لجان ويحدد تشكيلتها وطُرق اشتغالها، بالإضافة إلى تخويلها جزء من مهامه وصلاحياته (لجنة الافتحاص، ومجموعة العمل، على سبيل المثال).

أعضاء مجلس إدارة شركة الهندسة الطاقية

السيد عزيز رباح

رئيس مجلس الإدارة 

وزير الطاقة والمعادن والبيئة

السيد محمد بنشعبون

عضو مجلس الإدارة

وزير الاقتصاد والمالية وإصلاح الإدارة

السيد مولاي حفيظ العلمي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

وزير الصناعة والتجارة والاقتصاد الأخضر والرقمي

السيدة دنيا بن عباس الطعارجي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

رئيسة هيأة الإدارة الجماعية لصندوق الحسن الثاني للتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية

السيد عبد الرحمن السمار

عضو مجلس الإدارة

مدير مديرية المنشآت العامة والخوصصة، وزارة الاقتصاد والمالية وإصلاح الإدارة

السيد عبد الرحيم الحافظي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

المدير العام للمكتب الوطني للكهرباء والماء الصالح للشرب

السيد محمد غزالي

عضو مجلس الإدارة

الكاتب العام لوزارة الطاقة والمعادن والبيئة

السيد فوزي لقجع

عضو مجلس الإدارة

مدير الميزانية، وزارة الاقتصاد والمالية وإصلاح الإدارة